Ask the students!

The Students’ Affairs Council of IIM Ahmedabad has started an ‘Ask the students’ initiative to help out IIMA shortlisted aspirants with the next round of the selection procedure. Last year, this round consisted of essay writing and an interview. IIMA shortlisted candidates can mail all their queries to ‘askthestudents@iimahd.ernet.in’.  The common queries will be put up on the student-run blog http://askthestudents.org/ while more personal queries will be replied to via mail or the aspirants will be called up by the students themselves. This is the first time that the students have come up with such an initiative at IIMA.

This is an entirely student driven initiative and has no involvement of the institute or the admissions committee. We hope that this maiden venture will be helpful to aspirants and could be taken up at a bigger level next time.

– Abhinav Jain

General Secretary, Students’ Affairs Council, IIMA

2 thoughts on “Ask the students!

  1. Hi,
    I am pursuing my B.E. in Civil Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering(DCE),Delhi.I have some doubts regarding the admissions in IIM-A.I will appear for the CAT 2010.I want to know that whether IIM-A calls(for the GD/PI) the students who have the aggregate percentage of 58-59% till that time and If a student has a back in 6th semester which he will clear in the 8th semester,will the IIM-A call that student for the GD/PI.I have read at the CATIIM website about admission requirements which states that the person getting admission in the IIM will have to show the complete results by JUNE 30th of that year.Please help me and reaply as soon as possible.

  2. Hi,
    I am pursuing my B.E. in Civil Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering(DCE),Delhi.I have some doubts regarding the admissions in IIM-A.I will appear for the CAT 2010.I want to know that whether IIM-A calls(for the GD/PI) the students who have the aggregate percentage of 58-59% till that time and If a student has a back in 6th semester which he will clear in the 8th semester,will the IIM-A call that student for the GD/PI.I have read at the CATIIM website about admission requirements which states that the person getting admission in the IIM will have to show the complete results by JUNE 30th of that year.Please help me and reply as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

